Welcome to the Town of Greenburgh
News & Information  
  Select News to View

Please select the year.
2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002

Back to Article List

Release Date: November 09, 2011

Four new town officials will take office on January 1st. On Tuesday, November 8th voters  elected S.Ken Jones as Greenburgh's newest Town Councilman. Delores Brathwaite and Walter Rivera were elected Town Justices. And--Anne Povella will become Greenburgh's next Town Receiver of Taxes.
Kevin Morgan was re-elected Town Councilman. Arlene Gordon-Oliver was re-elected Town Justice.  Alfreda Williams and Mary Jane Shimsky were re-elected to the Westchester County Board of Legislators. I am very grateful to the voters for your support - and thank you for re-electing me as your Town Supervisor.
We have lots of challenges ahead of us. We look forward to partnering with you, the voters as we address the issues facing our community. Our next Town Board meeting is tonight, Wednesday November 9th at 7:30 PM at Greenburgh Town Hall.

Print this page Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

Contact Information | Home | Town Supervisor | Town Council | Town Clerk's Office | Tax Department | Departments | Documents & Forms | Town Code | GIS Maps, Tax and Assessment Information | Agendas & Minutes | Watch Live Board Meetings | Public Access TV On Demand | Links | Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) | Employment Opportunities | Town Updates by E-Mail | Pay Parking Tickets Online | Pay Water Bill Online | On-Line Tax Payments | Map to Town Hall
Use Mobile Site

Copyright © 2014 Town of Greenburgh, NY. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Cit-e-Net